Inspiring kick-off Sanoma’s Learning Lab in Leiden

Edit: Just found this video by Christopher Marks:

 

John Martin writes about yesterday’s Sanoma Learning Lab kickoff in Leiden. Tomorrow the bandwagon will stop in Gdansk, Poland and next Monday it will be us in Helsinki. Later on I’m going to give you a more thorough post on what went down in Finland. Excited!

John Richard Martin

Today we kicked-off of the Learning Lab at the Da Vinci College in Leiden, The Netherlands. I was super-excited about this for both professional and personal reasons. I’m passionate about our goal to improve learning as we transform to a more personalized future. I like and respect the forward-looking Da Vinci College in my home-town – the “education city” of Leiden. And this is a great collaboration between Learning and Digital at Sanoma, the teams to which I have committed my professional life in recent years.

Inspiring introductions

annick2We started with some inspiring introductions from the school, Sanoma and facilitator MakerLab. One of the absolute highlights of the day for me was the introduction and welcome to Da Vinci College Kagerstraat by Rector Annick Dezitter. I’d met her before on a visit to the school when we had discussed the personalization of learning. In her introduction…

View original post 380 more words

Leave a Reply

